Monday, October 13, 2014

SAP Certification Exam Structure

Find out why you need SAP Certification, New SAP Exam structure, Levels of certification and all you need to know about SAP Certification


 Certification benefits for the SAP professional include:

  • Execute your job with improved levels of success and confidence.

  • Offer evidence of your experience and expertise with rigorous testing.

  • Create and provide access to a community of SAP professional-level certified peers.


 SAP Certification is divided into three levels based on your experience and depth of the knowledge.

 SAP Tiered Certification

 Associate level (1-3 years of experience)

This certification covers the foundational-level knowledge in an SAP solution. At this level the exam is based mainly on training, but hands-on experience reinforces the knowledge gained from training.

 Professional certification (3-7 years of experience)

This advanced certification requires proven project experience, business process knowledge, and a more detailed understanding of SAP solutions.

 Master certification (under development) (7-10 years of experience)

This certification, under development, involves demonstrating an expert-level understanding of a specific area of SAP software and the ability to drive innovation and solution optimization through in-depth knowledge and vision. Certification at this level requires broad project experience, comprehensive

SAP product knowledge, and the ability to create a future IT vision within complex project environments.


Before you can understand the exam structure for the associate-, professional-,or master-level exam, you must understand the concept of a competency level.

 Competency Level

 Each level of the certification exam is comprised of two or more of the following competency levels:

  • Level A

Articulate, explain, describe, and outline solutions and processes.

  • Level B

Build, implement, configure, model, and troubleshoot solutions and processes.

  • Level C

Conceptualize, blueprint, modify, and optimize integrated solutions and processes.

Each question on the exam will belong to one of these competency levels. The percentages representing the number of questions for each competency level covered by the exam will vary by competency level.

The breakdown for the associate- and professional-level exams is shown below and illustrates how the percentages for each competency level will vary by exam level.

Articulate, explain, describe, and outline solutions and processesA6020
Build, implement, configure,model, and troubleshoot solutions and processesB4040
Conceptualize, blueprint, modify, and optimize integrated solutions and processesC040


 Duration of the Exam:  You will have 3 hours (180 minutes) to take the exam. This is more than enough time to finish the exam.

 About the Questions: The exam will have 80 questions. These questions have a structure just as the exam has a structure

 About the answers: Answers can be in five forms:

  • Multiple response

More than one answer will be correct. If you are presented with this type of answer, you must Identify all correct responses.

  • Multiple choice

Multiple choices (usually four) are provided, and only one answer will be correct.

  • True/false

Only one answer will be true or false.

  • Fill in the blank

The test is online, so you won’t actually be filling in the blank. This answer type will have you fill in the blank in the form of a multiple-choice answer. Only one answer will be correct.

  • Sequence/ranking

This is not used on the actual exam but could be on future exams. This answer type will have you rank or sequence answers in the correct order.

 If you require more information, drop us mail at

Post a Comment